Sorry folks, we’re having some connectivity problems here in Tomar (the cell phone/Wi-Fi signal is not always very strong in tiny towns like this!) but I promise I’m trying my best. We will definitely update with a better post when I can get it to work though, because today has been amazing!! We visited the Church of St. John the Baptist, climbed an old Roman road, stormed the Templar Castle (and the attached Covent of Christ), and watched artists making azulejos tiles! Here’s one picture I can get to load, of the old Roman road we took to get up to the castle, to tide you over until I can figure out this connection issue. The road was very steep but surprisingly short; we were told it would take 15-20 minutes to get to the top but we made it in about 10. Then again, we were super excited, so maybe we were hurrying!

20160624_110651.jpg

 

 

